top of page
Search

A LOVE LETTER TO INDIANAPOLIS' MONON TRAIL

Hayley Brown, Broad Ripple Resident


Dear Indy:


Thank you, Monon Trail, for encouraging me to move on the hottest and coldest of days. For reconnecting me with old friends as I bump into them while out for a stroll. For exposing me to other neighborhoods in the city while on the back of a bike. For being the safe path I take when my cheeks are red from a few beers and gut laughs from an evening with my best friends. For paving the way to my new home that overlooks your beautiful concrete path.


Without you, I would feel more isolated than I have during this pandemic. You connect me with my neighbors, you connect me with my partner, and you connect me to my favorite Indianapolis spots.


Thank you, Monon Trail.


I love you.


Hayley Brown

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page